Follow us on Facebook Facebook icon web

2017 FICS Student Scholarship Winners

foot levelers   life univ new  logan univ  standard process sm

Thank you to all students who have applied for the 2017 FICS Student Scholarship.  Thirty-six applications were received from students at 16 colleges and the judges report outstanding quality and very difficult decisions.  The judging panel was Mr. David Chapman-Smith, Acting Secretary-General (CAD), Dr Alexander Ruhe (Germany), Kelly Lange (USA), Allison McFarlane, (Canada),  and Dr Steven Smilkstein (South Africa).

In its student scholarship program, now in its seventh year, FICS offered four awards of US$1,000 available because of generous support from four sponsors – KTTape (, Life University (, Logan University (, and Standard Process ( to full time students graduating in or after 2017.

Winners, announced November 30, are:

Noah Emanuel – Northwestern Health Sciences University, Minnesota, USA
-sponsored by Standard Process.
Dominique Harmath - Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, Toronto, Canada
-sponsored by KT Tape.
Michael Hobbs - Macquarie University, Australia
-sponsored by Logan University.
Enya Vogl - Durban University of Technology, South Africa
-sponsored by Life University.

Please look for more details about our winners in the December 2017 issue of the FICS News.

Congratulations to our 2017 winners and we encourage all sports chiropractic students to plan to apply in 2018!